Theatre Arts Program

Theatre set

 

About the Program

To immerse is to learn. That's why students in the Theatre Arts Program are required to be involved in every facet of theatre – from design and technologies to writing, acting and directing. Whether pursuing a concentration in Acting, Musical Theatre, Design or Technical Production, students will learn in the classroom, behind the scenes and on the stage.

Shaped by a faculty of working professionals, the Theatre Arts Program at WCU takes a collaborative, hands-on approach. Whether you're a freshman or a senior, we provide you with high-quality, intensive learning experiences through our innovative curriculum.

You’ll enjoy our program's smaller class sizes and spirit of innovation as well as the many special opportunities available to you as a member of the school. The Theatre Arts Program prepares students for professional careers or graduate studies.

Program Requirements

The B.F.A. in Theatre Arts requires 128 total hours, 35 hours of theatre core courses and 26 hours in the concentration.

Individual Concentration Requirements & Course Descriptions

Eight-Semester Plan for B.F.A. in Theatre, Acting Concentration

 

Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
Claire Eye, Program Coordinator Belk 278 828.227.3961 eye@wcu.edu
Tory Depew  BAC 183 828.227.3963 vdepew@wcu.edu
Spencer Burke BAC 184 828.227.3849 scburke@wcu.edu
Terrence Mann      
Terry Martin Belk 287 828.227.3800 tjmartin@wcu.edu
Colin Wasmund Belk 280 828.227.3162 crwasmund@wcu.edu
Bryan McAdams, Musical Theatre Director Breese 221 828.227.2864 blmcadams@wcu.edu
Eric Eichenlaub Belk 280 828.227.3162 eaeichenlaub@wcu.edu
Dustin Whitehead Belk 285 828.227.3802 dgwhitehead@wcu.edu
Office of Web Services