Contact

Human Resources and Payroll

302 HFR Administration Building 

Western Carolina University 
1 University Drive
Cullowhee, NC 28723 
828-227-7218 
Fax 828-227-7007


 

Name/Email Title/Function Ext

Anne Banks:
ambanks@email.wcu.edu

Leave Specialist
coordinates maintenance of leave accruals for all leave-earning employees, processes and maintains TS org changes and approver information in HR Banner; special leave

2794

Matthew G. Brown:
mbrown@email.wcu.edu

Director of Benefits, Classification and Compensation
retirement counseling and processing, benefits, classification and compensation management, disability consultation and ADA accommodation requests

3139

 

Diana Catley:
dcatley@email.wcu.edu

Associate Director, Human Resources and Payroll
directs day to day operation and administration of Human Resources business operations, processes and systems, voluntary services

2381

Cory Causby:
causby@email.wcu.edu

Associate Vice Chancellor, Human Resources and Payroll

7218

Jen Cross:
jencross@email.wcu.edu

Human Resources Specialist – Payroll
bi-weekly and student payroll, employment verifications

3101

Chris Dahlquist:
dalquist@email.wcu.edu

Talent Development Manager
Employee recognition Events and Services, Employee Orientation & Engagement Programs, Performance Management, and Talent Development and Training

2590

Alicia Estes:
estes@email.wcu.edu

HR Consultant- Data Team
unemployment insurance, Talent Management systems

2565

Nancy Ford:
nsford@email.wcu.edu

Director of Employee Relations, Talent Acquisition, & Development
EEO Reporting, Compliance & Education, EHRA/Faculty Recruitment, Search Committee Education, Staff/SHRA Recruitment, Coaching/Consulting, Disciplinary Process, Employee Assistance Program (EAP), Exit Interview Process, and Grievance/Mediation Services

3136

Jessie Fronrath:
jlfronrath@email.wcu.edu

HR Specialist - Employment
New Employee Onboarding and Compliance, fixed Asset Coordinator, E-Verify and I-9 Compliance, Background Screening, and Credentials Verification.

 

Lisa Hakanson:
lahakanson@email.wcu.edu

HR Consultant- Position Management
Classification and compensation of new positions, restudy requests and salary actions for existing positions, position management

3137

Heidi Hyatt:
hshyatt@email.wcu.edu

HR Consultant - Benefits
new employee benefits enrollment and benefits questions regarding health insurance, NC FLEX, tuition waiver/reimbursement

3138

Vicki Knaack:
vknaack@email.wcu.edu

Director of EHRA Human Resources Administration
Academic Affairs Liaison/EHRA Policy and Procedures, ACA Verification and Compliance, Supplemental Pay (Extra Comp, Overload, etc), Time-Limited/Temporary/Adjunct Faculty Appts

2776

Ricky Lanning:
rglanning@email.wcu.edu

HR Consultant - Employment
Staff/SHRA Recruitment, EHRA/Faculty Recruitment Back Up, SHRA/EHRA Hiring Proposals, Background Screening, and Temporary Recruitment

3122

Michelle Lawson:
vmlawson@email.wcu.edu

Employment Coordinator
Employment support, Current Employee Changes, Records Management

3163

Melanie Lizotte
mlizotte@email.wcu.edu

Administrative Support Associate
Front-line HR/Payroll Support,General HR Inquiries, Assists with Records Management

2359

Nancy Phillips:
nphillips@email.wcu.edu

Director of Payroll Services
payroll oversight

3103

Trisha Ray:
trisharay@email.wcu.edu

Employee Relations Consultant
Exit Interviews & Process, FMLA leave requests,  Search Committee Education, Disciplinary Process, Coaching/Consultation and Employee Assistance Program (EAP)

2522

Donna Watson:
dwatson@email.wcu.edu

Employee Data Processing Specialist
personnel data file and banner technical resource, student/adjunct/temp jobs records

3140

Cindy Williams:
williamsc@email.wcu.edu

Personnel Actions and Payroll Processing Specialist 
HR/PR processing, prior state service, longevity, salary study requests

3143

Office of Web Services