Contact

Human Resources and Payroll

302 HFR Administration Building 

Western Carolina University 
1 University Drive
Cullowhee, NC 28723 
828-227-7218 
Fax 828-227-7007


 

Name/Email Title/Function Ext

Anne Banks:
ambanks@email.wcu.edu

Leave Specialist-
coordinates maintenance of leave accruals for all leave-earning employees, processes and maintains TS org changes and approver information in HR Banner; special leave

2794

Matthew G. Brown:
mbrown@email.wcu.edu

Director of Benefits, Classification and Compensation-
retirement counseling and processing, benefits, classification and compensation management, disability consultation and ADA accommodation requests

3139

 

Diana Catley:
dcatley@email.wcu.edu

Associate Director, Human Resources and Payroll –
directs day to day operation and administration of Human Resources business operations, processes and systems, voluntary services

2381

Cory Causby:
causby@email.wcu.edu

Associate Vice Chancellor, Human Resources and Payroll

7218

Jen Cross:
jencross@email.wcu.edu

Human Resources Specialist – Payroll
bi-weekly and student payroll, employment verifications

3101

Chris Dahlquist:
dalquist@email.wcu.edu

Talent Development Manager-
Oversees compliance training, COMPASS Supervisors Training, WCU Works, and other professional development consultation and offerings.  Performance Evaluation Process for SHRA, EHRA and Executive Level 360 process.  Policy contact for the Performance Module in Talent Management.  New Employee Engagement through orientation activities.

2590

Alicia Estes:
estes@email.wcu.edu

HR Consultant- Data Team
unemployment insurance, Talent Management systems

2565

Nancy Ford:
nsford@email.wcu.edu

Director of Employee Relations, Talent Acquisition, & Development
Oversight of talent acquisition for Faculty, EHRA non-faculty, SHRA, Adjunct and Temporary positions. Talent Management On-Line employment system use and technical support. Support for the university's EEO/Affirmative Action program development and compliance effort.  Disciplinary Process, Coaching/Consulting, Employee Assistance Program, Exit Interview Process, and Grievance/Mediation Services.

3136

Jessie Fronrath:
jlfronrath@email.wcu.edu

HR specialist - Employment
new employee onboarding and compliance

2556

Lisa Hakanson:
lahakanson@email.wcu.edu

HR Consultant- Position Management
classification and compensation of new positions, restudy requests and salary actions for existing positions, position management

3137

Heidi Hyatt:
hshyatt@email.wcu.edu

Benefits–
new employee benefits enrollment and benefits questions regarding health insurance, NC FLEX, tuition waiver/reimbursement

3138

Vicki Knaack:
vknaack@email.wcu.edu

Director of EHRA Human Resources Administration–
assists with faculty and EHRA non-faculty personnel policies/procedures and actions, ACA eligibility, EHRA supplemental pay, faculty postings and hiring proposals

2776

Ricky Lanning:
rglanning@email.wcu.edu

HR Consultant - Employment
Employment background screening, temp/hrly appointments, EHRA non-faculty and staff recruitment.  Back up for faculty postings and hiring proposals

3122

Michelle Lawson:
vmlawson@email.wcu.edu

Employment Coordinator
Employment support, Current Employee Changes, Records Management

3163

Nancy Phillips:
nphillips@email.wcu.edu

Director of Payroll Services
payroll oversight

3103

Trisha Ray:
trisharay@email.wcu.edu

Employee Relations Consultant
Exit Interviews & Process, FMLA leave requests, Credentials Verification, Search Committee Education, Disciplinary Process, Coaching/Consultation and Employee Assistance Program (EAP)

2522

Donna Watson:
dwatson@email.wcu.edu

Employee Data Processing Specialist –
personnel data file and banner technical resource, student/adjunct/temp jobs records

3140

Cindy Williams:
williamsc@email.wcu.edu

Personnel Actions and Payroll Processing Specialist –
HR/PR processing, prior state service, longevity, salary study requests

3143

Office of Web Services