Contact Human Resources and Payroll

Human Resources and Payroll
220 HFR Administration Building
Western Carolina University
Cullowhee, NC 28723
828-227-7218
Fax 828-227-7007

Name

Title/Function

E-Mail Address 

Telephone extension

Anne Banks

 

Leave Specialist-

coordinates maintenance of leave accruals for all leave-earning employees, processes and maintains TS org changes and approver information in HR Banner

ambanks@email.wcu.edu

2794

Matthew G. Brown

Director of Benefits, Classification and Compensation-

retirement counseling and processing, benefits, classification and compensation management, special leave, disability consultation and ADA accommodation requests

mbrown@email.wcu.edu

3139

 

Diana Catley

Associate Director, Human Resources and Payroll –

directs day to day operation and administration of Human Resources business operations, processes and systems, voluntary services

dcatley@email.wcu.edu

2381

Cory Causby

Associate Vice Chancellor, Human Resources and Payroll 

causby@email.wcu.edu

7218

Kathy Green

Administrative Support Specialist -

HR/PR frontline support, records management, document intake

greenkat@email.wcu.edu

7218

Alicia Estes

HR Consultant- Data Team

unemployment insurance, Talent Management systems

estes@email.wcu.edu

2565

Nancy Ford

Director of Employment-

Oversight of talent acquisition for Faculty, EHRA non-faculty, SHRA, Adjunct and Temporary positions.  Talent Management On-Line employment system use and technical support.  Support for the university's EEO/Affirmative Action program development and compliance efforts.

nsford@email.wcu.edu  

3136

Jessie Fronrath

HR specialist - Employment

new employee onboarding and compliance, employment verifications

jlfronrath@email.wcu.edu

2359

Lisa Hakanson

HR Consultant- Position Management

classification and compensation of new positions, restudy requests and salary actions for existing positions, position management

lahakanson@email.wcu.edu

3137

Jen Cross

Human Resources Specialist – Payroll

bi-weekly and student payroll

jencross@email.wcu.edu

 

3101

Chris Dahlquist

Talent Development Manager-

oversees compliance training

dalquist@email.wcu.edu

2590

Vicki Knaack

Director of EHRA Personnel Administration –

assists with faculty and EHRA non-faculty personnel policies/procedures and actions, ACA eligibility, EHRA supplemental pay, faculty hiring proposals 

vknaack@email.wcu.edu

 

2776

Ricky Lanning

 

HR Consultant - Employment

background screening, temp/hrly appointments, EHRA non-faculty and staff recruitment

rglanning@email.wcu.edu

3122

Rusty Marts

 

Director of Employee Relations, Training and Development

almarts@email.wcu.edu

3163

Nancy Phillips

Director of Payroll Services

payroll oversight

nphillips@email.wcu.edu

3103

Heidi Hyatt

Benefits–

new employee benefits enrollment and benefits questions regarding health insurance, NC FLEX, FMLA, tuition waiver/reimbursement

hshyatt@email.wcu.edu

3138

Trisha Ray

Employment Support Coordinator

HR/PR/Applicant frontline support, recruitment support, FMLA certification

trisharay@email.wcu.edu

2522

Donna Watson

Employee Data Processing Specialist –

personnel data file and banner technical resource, student/adjunct/temp jobs records

dwatson@email.wcu.edu

3140

Cindy Williams

Personnel Actions and Payroll Processing Specialist –

HR/PR processing, prior state service, longevity, salary study requests

williamsc@email.wcu.edu

3143

 

 

 

Copyright by Western Carolina University      •      Cullowhee, NC 28723      •      828.227.7211      •      Contact WCU
Maintained by the Office of Web Services      •      Directions      •      Campus Map      •      Emergency Information      •      Text-Only

Office of Web Services